As you are aware Hon’ble Prime Minister has launched Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) on 11th October, 2014 under which the Hon’ble Members of Parliament are expected to develop one Gram Panchayat into a model Gram Panchayat by 2016 and another two Gram Panchayats by 2019. This Scheme is being implemented by the Ministry of Rural development, Government of India.

2.               So far 679 villages/Gram Panchayats have been identified by Hon’ble Members of Parliament across the States.

3.            It has been decided to accord priority to these SAGY villages/Gram Panchayats while implementing Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Gram Jyoti Yojana. In this connection, the Office Memorandum of even number dated 7th January,, 2015 of the Ministry of Power may be referred to.

4.              You are again requested to ensure that the works in SAGY Villages/Gram Panchayats are mandatorily incorporated in the Detailed Project Reports (DPR) being submitted under DDUJGY. List of such villages/Gram Panchayats selected in your State are enclosed for ready reference.


(B.N. Sharma)
Joint Secretary to the Govt. of India

All State Power Secretaries

click here for list of villages/gram panchayats selected