Given the number of state schemes which will be drawn into the fold of this scheme and the variation in implementation structures for different centrally sponsored programmes across states, there has to be an Empowered Committee headed by the Chief Secretary consisting of the relevant Departments and including experts as required, with at least two civil society representatives. The Secretary of the Rural Development Department of the State will be the member-convenor. Two full time resource persons on contract may be deployed to support the work of this state level committee.

This committee will meet at least once a quarter and perform the following tasks:

  • Supplement the central SAGY guidelines and issue state specific instructions which take into account different state schemes. These must lay out the roles and responsibilities of functionaries at the GP, block, district and state level. 
  • Review Village Development Plans from across constituencies and suggest changes, if required to ensure that the key outputs are achieved within the stipulated timelines 
  • Review implementation and lay down monitoring mechanisms supplementary to the web-based monitoring system. 
  • Identify bottlenecks, and the technical and administrative support required and issue necessary instructions/Government Orders from time to time 
  • Coordinate with the committees at the national level as required 
  • Develop a time table for exposure visits to the model villages and design a state level plan for dissemination of best practices 
  • Design a grievance redressal mechanism for the scheme which will be put in place at the level of the Charge Officer and the district in accordance with scheme guidelines

This Committee may interact with MPs, if necessary in small groups, to identify problems and sort them out. 

Various SLEC constituted under SAGY can be downloaded from below:-

  1. Arunachal Pradesh
  2. Assam
  3. Andaman
  4. Bihar
  5. Chandigarh
  6. Chhattisgarh
  7. Daman & Diu
  8. Delhi
  9. Gujarat
  10. Goa
  11. Haryana
  12. Maharashtra
  13. Himachal Pradesh
  14. Jammu & Kashmir
  15. Jharkhand
  16. Kerala
  17. Karnataka
  18. Madhya Pradesh
  19. Manipur
  20. Meghalaya
  21. Mizoram
  22. Nagaland
  23. Odisha
  24. Puducherry
  25. Punjab
  26. Rajasthan
  27. Sikkim
  28. Tamil Nadu
  29. Telangana
  30. Tripura
  31. Uttar Pradesh